

Further Education Corporation

Special Meeting of the Board of Governors

APPROVED MINUTES

Date 13th July 2021

Time 17.00 to 17.20

Location Videoconference (Teams)

Present (Governors): Elizabeth Sipiere

Angela O'Donoghue CBE (Principal and CE)

Roland Anderson Gerry Bender Lee Freeman Dr Rod Gray Nikki Hill Rani Koya Richard Launder Jo McGee Rick Olver

Louise Parr-Morley Bob Patterson Andy Ray Sue Saxton Sarah Stone

Maya West - Chair of the meeting

Gwynn Williams

In attendance Melissa Drayson (Clerk to the Corporation).

Apologies for absence Louise Parr-Morley

Quorum (8) The meeting was quorate throughout

Item Action lead

1 Preliminary items

1.1 Chairing of the meeting

As the purpose of the meeting was to vote on Elizabeth Sipiere's reappointment of Chair, it was **AGREED** that Maya West would Chair the meeting.

1.2 Apologies for absence

As listed above.

2. Reappointment of the Chair

The Chair recapped on the voting procedure. All governors confirmed that they had read the paperwork prior to the meeting and, there being no further questions, the matter moved an electronic secret ballot.

The Clerk, as returning officer, confirmed the result and it was:

RESOLVED: That Elizabeth Sipiere be reappointed as Chair for a further two year term of office (by a majority vote)

Elizabeth was thanked for standing and congratulated on her reappointment.

3. Other business

There was none

The meeting closed at 17.20

Signed (Chair)

Date